Ohio Prospect Research Network
Established 1987 - Apra Ohio Chapter

  • Home
  • About
  • Eileen Fitzgerald OPRN Conference Scholarship

Eileen Fitzgerald 

OPRN Conference Scholarship   


OPRN typically awards up to two Eileen Fitzgerald OPRN Conference Scholarships each year, each for up to $200, reimbursing, in this order, membership/conference registration, transportation, and lodging expenses. Scholarship winners will be announced a few weeks before the annual OPRN Spring Conference. Scholarship categories include:

  • New Researcher Scholarship (less than 5 years research experience)
  • Veteran Researcher Scholarship (current OPRN members only with 5+ years research experience)

Applications can be submitted online via our Scholarship Application page.
Applications are due by April 5, 2024

In 2008, the OPRN Conference Scholarship was named in honor of Eileen Fitzgerald, a long-time board member of OPRN who served as the organization’s president, conference chair, and membership chair, as well as many other roles. Eileen is an exemplary member of our profession. By providing this scholarship to the OPRN annual conference, or towards the attendance of an APRA conference, we hope to:

  • Encourage participation by organizations and individuals whose resources for staff development are limited.
  • Promote a baseline skill set in prospect research skills within the Ohio region nonprofit community regardless of the size or affluence of a participant’s organization.
  • Promote networking opportunities for new development professionals.
  • Increase awareness of OPRN and build a more diverse membership base.

If you have questions or comments, please contact the OPRN Scholarship/Awards Coordinator.

Past Recipients


Randy Burkett,  The Children’s Medical Center of Dayton
Patricia Keller,  University of Toledo


Dayna Garret,  Samaritan Health Foundation
Sarah Metzger,  Owens Community College Foundation
Deborah Phillips, The City Mission


Margaret Donohue,  Miami University
Jessica Hagerty,  Playhouse Square
Matt Morneault,  Miami University 


John Hagerty,  The Free Clinic of Greater Cleveland
Lisa Medeiros,  Miami Valley Hospital Foundation


Joe Hecht,  Case Western Reserve University


Barbara Billings,  Baldwin Wallace University
Shelly Schneider,  Cleveland Foodbank


Phyllis Burkett-Caraway,  University of Dayton
Abigail Kornowski,  Cleveland Clinic


Grace Bowman,  The Cincinnati Ballet
Jennifer Nettles,  Otterbein University


Jessica Quittenton,  John Carroll University
Sarah Richards,  Dynamic Catholic


James Ferguson,  Malone University
Lisa Medeiros,  Miami University Regional Campuses

 2018James Hess,  University of Cincinnati Foundation
Laura Weibel, Miami University

Replace this text with your copyright information and address.

"Place your organization name here" is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization. Michigan , P.O. Box 1234, South Lyon, MI 123456

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software